OMNIVARIANCE: TENSOR DENSITY

It is neither transform, of course,  !!! THUS I CAN LAUGH TO READ ON PAGE 90 in my A.B.S. text, there is no transform, haaaaaaaaaaa, for a TENSOR DENSITY. My my, is this what I have??
We form ‘tensor densities’ by multiplying one by the ol’ square root of the determinant. THIS IS KEWL cuz it is the first part of constructing DIVERGENCE !!! DOWN TO BASICS, I love mathematics. Sports fans, TENSORS are defined by transformation rules.
Maybe I have something, because the definition of the invariant quantity includes a √-g. This determinant is the product of the g_aa  terms. It is a diagonal matrix for our purposes !!!
One thought on “OMNIVARIANCE: TENSOR DENSITY

Leave a Reply

