TALKING PHYSICS

To Burinskii:  Yes it is difficult to talk sensibly about quadrupoles here.  I shall
work to only say accurate things, like I think I have:  my fields in
Cartesian rendering show little polar anomaly.  I am working
analytically, and observe the circle of R=1, or r^2 = cos^2  in Kerr,
is distinguished.  Also it strikes me that we do physics IN KERR
SYSTEM, that’s why we have it !!! I have been seduced by seeing fields in Cartesian representation, and this is beautiful.  Usefulness is more clear in Kerr coords, tho.

Leave a Reply

