QUADRUPOLE MOMENTS

Seems ANYONE can see the DKS fields have quadrupole moment. Ferchrissake, Earth is slightly oblate: the equator is flung out just a few miles, and this constitutes a QUADRUPOLE MOMENT. I say their characteristic size is E-13 meters, and we should see this. We do not. Burinskii hides.
AHAH !!! This was Alexander’s first word to me, when in 2009 I emailed him my exposition on Kerr. I am the student from hell, I guess. He said, IT IS GOOD YOU UNDERSTAND THESE TRANSFORMS.
I learned Ariadne’s thread thru the five coordinate transforms. I claim to have made good tensor calculus on these fields, and Burinskii doesn’t wanna hear it. Too bad.

 

Leave a Reply

